DECEMBER 2023 NEWSLETTER



2023/2024 Committee

President: Ian Rose Vice President: Brad Trevenen Secretary: Sally McTaggart Treasurer: Anne Carlshausen

Men's Captain: Paul Blair Men's Vice Captain: Peter Bradley, Steve Hodgman Ladies' Captain: Robyn Parsons Ladies' Vice Captains: Sus Aiken, Robyn Patten

Committee Members: Peter Leeson, Linda McNaboe, Di Broad, Chris Gillam, Rob Mitchell

House Committee – Grounds Committee – Ian Rose, Peter Leeson, Chris Gillam, Jock Drummond

Match Committee – Sus Aiken, Robyn Patten Robyn Parsons, Paul Blair, Peter Bradley, Steve Hodgman

Thanks to Helen Duane for her time on the committee and all the watering and care of the garden.



Welcome on to the committee Linda McNaboe – hope you enjoy it!

Congratulations to Brad Trevenen on being presented with Life Membership at the recent AGM and welcome back on to the committee.



SILENT AUCTION ON AGAIN

DON'T FORGET THE SILENT AUCTION FOR THE VOUCHER FOR A GAME OF GOLF FOR 4 PEOPLE INCLUDING THE USE OF TWO CARTS FROM THE LAKE KARRINYUP GOLF CLUB. THIS IS VALUED AT \$1510

YOUR BIDS MUST BE IN BY THE END OF JANUARY 2024

LABEL ENVELOPE "LAKE KARRINYUP VOUCHER" INCLUDE YOUR NAME AND BID IN THE ENVELOPE PLACE IT IN THE VISITORS' FEES BOX

THIS IS A FUNDRAISER FOR THE GOLF CLUB SO PLEASE GET YOUR BIDS IN!! We have had new vinyl laid on the kitchen floor – thanks to local Ollie at Royal Flooring



We wish to thank:

- all our volunteers around the course and the clubhouse
 - Jason our greenkeeper
- Bob and Eileen for their time behind the bar,
- all who have helped with organizing & catering throughout the year
- our many sponsors big & small who help us out every year.
 - Di for the great effort sorting and delivering cans and bottles for containers for change.. Club number for donations is C10330098

Our Website address: <u>www.dongaragolf.com.au</u> Email: <u>dongaragolf@bigpond.com</u> Phone: 08- 9927 2727

2023 Result - Club Championships

<u>Men's</u>

Club Champion: Joel Leeson 151 Runner-up Men's A Grade: Ian Carlshausen 155 Winner Men's B Grade: Jack McAuley 169 Runner-up Men's B Grade: Royce Patton 170 Nett Winner: John Schagen 137

<u>Ladies</u>

Club Champion: Robyn Parsons 180 Runner-up Ladies A Grade: Suzie Johns 185 Winner Ladies B Grade: Gloria Nelson 210 Runner-up Ladies B Grade: Dianne Morgan 213 Nett Winner: Merle Dodd 152 Men's Championship Foursomes Gross Winners Men: Peter Leeson, Joel Leeson 78 Runners-up: Ian Carlshausen, Peter Bradley 81 Nett Winners: Rob Mitchell, Gary Blade 73 Ladies Championship Foursomes Gross Winners Ladies: Robyn Parsons, Anne Carlshausen 87 Gross Runners-up: Di Broad, Helen Duane 97 Nett Winners: Fran Dowden, Di Blade 77 **Mixed Championship Foursomes** Gross Winners: Robyn Parsons, Joel Leeson 79 Runners-up: Anne & Ian Carlshausen 84 Nett Winners: Linda McNaboe, Marty Williams 69.5 **Dongara Men's Open Champion - Stroke** Winner: Ian Carlshausen 78 **Dongara Ladies Open Champion - Stableford** Winner: Linda McNaboe 37 pts

New equipment purchased this year – JD Greens Mower and JD tractor for work around the course. Thanks to Dongara Charities and Ian Rose for their kind donations towards the tractor.

